One Girl in Portales

A Clovis & Portales Survival Guide

Thai Bamboo

Sometimes you get a hankering for something ethnic. I love ‘non American’ foods. You name it- I love it… Thai, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican. I think  the only thing I don’t love is Chinese food (way too greasy). So here is where I go when I want something a bit more… exotic. Thai Bamboo!

The truth is that its not the most amazing Thai food I’ve ever had but it IS the most amazing Thai food you are going to get in Clovis (and the price is right). One thing I just won’t stand for is paying a lot for food thats… so-so. You come away from Thai Bamboo feeling nice and full and not ripped off.  The menu has every expected staple (like Pad Thai and Tom Yum soup) that a Thai food lover might miss now and then. The menu also covers those greasy Chinese dishes that I don’t favor so much like Sweet & Sour Chicken and various other pork dishes. The staff is friendly and though the restaurant is small, its not cramped. Everything is very clean too. They  have some low priced lunch specials from 11am-3pm that you won’t want to miss.

Swing by for a lunch special. Don’t forget to try the Thai Iced Tea or Coffee.

I would suggest this place to anyone who is looking for something different or is looking for a new spot to check out.  There is one or two other Thai spots in town that I have tried but I still think this one takes the fish cake.

The restaurant is small but not cramped.

Thai Bamboo Restaurant
221 N. Prince St. Clovis, NM 88101.
Phone: (575) 769 – 8424
Business Hours:
Mon 11.00 AM – 08.00 PM
Tue 11.00 AM – 08.00 PM
Wed 11.00 AM – 08.00 PM
Thu 11.00 AM – 08.00 PM
Fri 11.00 AM – 09.00 PM
Sat 11.00 AM – 08.00 PM
Sun Closed

Thai Bamboo on Urbanspoon

2 comments on “Thai Bamboo

  1. Clovis Real Estate Babble
    November 12, 2012

    Thai Bamboo is one of my favorites! Thanks for showing them some love.

  2. lifeoutofthebox
    November 13, 2012

    Yum. Looks like a great deal.

Leave a Reply

Archive

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

